

भा.कृ.अनु.प - केन्द्रीय मीठाजल जीवपालन अनुसंधान संस्थान ICAR - Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture



आईएसओ ९००१: २०१५ प्रमाणित संस्थान ISO : 9001:2015 Certified Institute

37th ICAR-CIFA Annual Day Celebration at RRS, Rahara and Kalyani Field Station

On the auspicious occasion of the 37th ICAR-CIFA Annual Day, held on April 1, 2024, the ICAR-CIFA Regional Research Station in Rahara and its field station in Kalyani came together in a joyous celebration. The event witnessed the participation of all scientists and staff members, making it a memorable and vibrant gathering. Dr.



Purnedu Biswas, Former Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, graced the occasion as the 'Chief Guest'. Dr. M. L. Bhowmik and Dr. A. K. Dutta, Former SIC, RRC-Rahara, ICAR-CIFA, were the 'Guests of Honour' for their significant contributions to the field.



Dr. B. N. Paul, SIC, extended a warm welcome to the retired guests from the centre, reminiscing about the institute's inception and highlighting its notable achievements over the years. The event also served as a platform to felicitate and honour four retired staff members for their

dedicated service: Dr. P. P. Chakrabarti - Former Principal Scientist, ICAR-CIFA; Mr. Jayanta Ghosh - Technical Officer; Mr. Rabindra Kumar Nath and Mrs. Sonali Adhikari - Skilled supporting staff. Their unwavering commitment and valuable contributions were recognized and celebrated during the ceremony. The Annual Day celebration was marked by

insightful discussions, and inspiring speeches. It served as a reminder of the institute's rich legacy and its on-going commitment to excellence in the field of Aquaculture and Fisheries.

The event concluded on a high note, with participants expressing their enthusiasm and dedication to continue advancing the mission and vision of ICAR-CIFA in the years to come. Dr. Farhana Hoque acted as the 'Master of



Ceremony' and conducted the programme. Dr. S. Adhikari, Dr. R. N. Mandal, Principal Scientists, Dr. S. Sarkar, Senior Scientist, Mr. A. Das and Mr. A. Hussan participated effectively in the programme. A total of 75 guests were present.

